English Premier League's Asian Trophy 2011

The English Premier League's Asian Trophy is a biennial tournament and the only Premier League-affiliated competition to be held outside England. This is the fifth Asia Trophy, the others having previously been held in Kuala Lumpur (2003), Bangkok (2005), Hong Kong (2007) and Beijing (2009).

Competing for the Barclays Asia Trophy Hong Kong will be Chelsea, Aston Villa, Blackburn Rovers and the 2010/11 champions of the Hong Kong First Division League, Kitchee.

The four-team knock-out tournament will take place over two matchdays on Wednesday 27 July and Saturday 30 July, with a final to determine the winner and a playoff to decide third place. All matches will take place in the Hong Kong Stadium.

The tournament will be officiated by EPL Match Officials and HKFA Match Officials, and will also be staged in accordance with EPL rules.

The Premier League has also committed to a full programme of 'Creating Chances' activities, including coaching initiatives, refereeing schemes and community schemes to run alongside the EPL  Asia Trophy.