Vietnam's 2007 Women's Championship kicks-off

Winners of the 2007 Vietnam National Women’s Football Championship will be awarded VND 80 million, the runners-up, VND 60 million and the third-placed team, VND 30 million. Six teams, Ha Tay, Hanoi, Ho Chi Minh City, Ha Nam, Vietnam Coal and Thai Nguyen, will vie for honors in two stages: the first at Ha Dong and Son Tay stadiums from 18 June to 5 July and the second at the Thai Binh stadium and Nam Dinh sports training centre from 10 t0 27 July. Defending champion Ha Tay will start its campaign against Thai Nguyen in the opening game on 18 June, Nanh Dan detailed.