Australia tenders for 2011 Women's World Cup

Asian Football Confederation member, Football Federation Australia, is one of six football associations who formally expressed an interest in organising the FIFA Women’s World Cup in 2011 by the required 1 March 2007 deadline. Following receipt of the 'Organising Association Agreement' and the list of requirements for the competition, Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Peru and Switzerland must now deliver the Form of Bidding Agreement (3 May 2007) and the definitive bid (1 August 2007).

The host country of the sixth FIFA Women’s World Cup will be decided by the FIFA Executive Committee on 31 August 2007. The FIFA Women’s World Cup 2007 will take place in the China from 10-30 September.