Eight ASEAN teams in 3rd Brunei King's Cup

The draw for the second ASEAN U-21 Youth Football Championship being held from 3-12 March at the Hassanal Bolkiah National Stadium in Brunei excludes Laos and Indonesia because of their involvement in the U-23 2008 Olympic qualifiers. However eight member countries of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations will compete for the Brunei King's trophy last won by Thailand. Hosts Brunei Darussalam are in Group B with Myanmar, the Philippines and Cambodia while Group A comprises Singapore, Thailand, Malaysia and Vietnam.