Australia's U-23 Olympic squad against Taiwan

The U-23 squad that will open the Australian qualifying campaign for the 2008 Olympic Games against Chinese Taipei to be played in Adelaide on 7 February features predominately Hyundai A-League players with the only exceptions being Danish-based striker David Williams and former Perth Glory midfielder Billy Celeski. "Our recent camp in Canberra was fruitful and the players are working well together as a group which gives us a solid base going into the opening match against Chinese Taipei," said Football Federation Australia Technical Director and Qantas U-23 coach Robert Baan.

Australian U-23 Squad: Leigh Broxham (Melbourne Victory), Mark Bridge (Newcastle United Jets), Nathan Burns (Adelaide United), Billy Celeski (Bulleen Zebras, Victoria), Robert Cornthwaite (Adelaide United), Adam D'Apuzzo (Newcastle United Jets), Spase Dilevski (Queensland Roar), Bruce Djite (Adelaide United), Ben Griffin (Queensland Roar), Labinot Haliti (Newcastle United Jets), Ben Kennedy (Newcastle United Jets), Vince Lia (Melbourne Victory), Adrian Leijer (Melbourne Victory), David Micevski (Perth Glory), Mark Milligan (Sydney FC), Stuart Musialik (Newcastle United Jets), Kristian Sarkies (Melbourne Victory), Nikolai Topor-Stanley (Sydney FC), Tando Velaphi (Perth SC), Dario Vidosic (Queensland Roar), Danny Vukovic (Central Coast Mariners), David Williams (Brondby, Denmark), Ruben Zadkovich (Sydney FC).