Team placements drawn for the 2007 AFC Cup

The draw for the fourth edition of the Asian Football Confederation's club tournament for developing football nations, the AFC Cup 2007, took place in Kuala Lumpur on 22 December 2006. AFCMedia reported. The group stage matches kick off on 6 March and culminate on 22 May.

Group A

Shabab Al-Ordun, Jordan
Muscat Club, Oman
Al-Nijmeh, Lebanon
Al-Saqr, Yemen

Group B

Al-Muharraq, Bahrain
Al-Wihdat, Jordan
Al-Helal Hodedah, Yemen
MTTU, Turkmenistan

Group C

Dhofar Club, Oman
Al-Faisaly, Jordan
Nebitchi, Turkmenistan
Al-Ansar, Lebanon

Group D

Xiangxue Sun Hei, Hong Kong
Hoa Phat Hanoi, Vietnam
Negri Sembilan FA, Malaysia
Victory SC, Maldives

Group E

Singapore Armed Forces FC, Singapore
Happy Valley, Hong Kong
New Radiant, Maldives
Mahindra United, India

Group F

Osotspa M-150 FC, Thailand
Tampines Rovers FC, Singapore
Mohun Bagan AC, India
Pahang FA, Malaysia

The six group toppers advance to the quarterfinals along with the two best second-place finishers. The quarter finals will take place on 18 and 25 September while the semi finals are scheduled for 2 and 23 October. The two-legged Final will be held on 2 and 9 November.