India counts down to Manipur State League launch

The All Manipur Football Association is finalising the program to mark the launch of the Manipur State League, the first in the north-eastern state. Twelve clubs were selected to join on the basis of MSL Club Regulations proposed by AFC Vision Asia. The Club Regulations screened the clubs on six key criteria – Legal status, Administration and management, Finance, Facilities, Youth and technical development, and Community and fan-base.

Based on the assessment the following clubs were selected by AMFA: Southern Sporting Union (SSU), Manipur Police Sports Club (MPSC), Youth Welfare Club (YWC), North Eastern Re-Organising Cultural Association (NEROCA), Tiddim Road Athletic Union (TRAU), Eastern Sporting Union (ESU), Sports Authority of India Regional Centre (SAIRC), Kakching Football Club (KFC), Kakching, Pholiden Youth Club (PYC), Thoubal, Rengkai Athletic & Cultural Club (RACC), Churachandpur, All Moirang Football Association (AMOFA), Moirang, YWO and Bishnupur.

See also: Vision India launch for new Manipur state league (10 Oct)