Eleven finalists for Indian national coach position

According to the Press Trust of India, the eleven applicants shortlisted for the All India Football Federation's national coach position are confirmed as follows:

Brian Kerr, former coach of Republic of Ireland. Ian Porterfield, former manager of Chelsea and Bolton Wanderers and FA Cup winner with Sheffield United who has had previous stints with the national teams of Zambia, Oman and Trinidad and Tobago. Clemence Westorhof, former manager of PSV Eindhoven, Ajax, the Netherlands' Under-21 side and the Nigeria 1994 World Cup team. Bob Houghton, who took Swedish side Malmo to the Champions Cup Final in 1978-79. Milos Hrstic who represented Yugoslavia as a defender in the 1982 World Cup. Milton Queiroz da Paixao who has coaching experience in Japan's J-League. Jorge Mario Olguin, a defender in Argentina's 1978 World Cup winning side. Colwyn Rowe, an instructor with the England Football Association. Amir Alagic an UEFA 'A' licenced coach. Roy Maicol Barreto and Predarg Juka.

See also: India attracts European names for coach shortlist (28 Apr)