Turkmenistan League and Cup play-off schedules

The new Turkmenistan football league season kicks off on 15 April with eight teams competing. The Central Asian nation's top clubs include MTTU, Nebitchi, Merv, Turan, Shagadam and newcomers Ashgabat FC, Nisa and Kopetdag. The league will be played on a four round-robin format, AFCMedia reported. The last eight draw for the Turkmenistan Cup will match MTTU against Shagadam in the quarter-finals while holders Merv will play against Kopetdag. The other face-offs will be between Nebitchi-Ashgabat and FC Turan-Nisa. The quarterfinals home and way matches will take place on 15 and 19 August, the semifinals on 23 and 27 August and the Cup Final on 28 October in Turkmenbashi city.