Bangladesh invites Asian club sides to tournement

The Bangladesh Football Federation is inviting 12 Asian nations to play in its Prime Minister Cup in Dacca from 21 January next year. Leading Asian club teams from Iran, Syria, Qatar, Singapore Thailand, Malaysia, Myanmar, South Korea, Japan, China, Vietnam and India will compete alongside four local teams in the fortnight long tournament approved by the Asian Football Confederation.